If You Want An Easy Life, Choose A Hard One

The most paradoxical life lesson I’ve ever learned.

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Jaco Pretorius on Unsplash

Life is full of paradoxes.

  • Loving others truly means you have to love yourself first
  • Winning an argument often means losing the relationship
  • Finding ways to please others will make you lose yourself

“A person often meets his destiny on the road he took to avoid it.”

― Jean de La Fontaine

Like so many others, I’ve wanted an easy life. I’ve dreamed of chilling on the beach, being surrounded by beautiful women, and eating exquisite cuisine. But the more I went down that easy path, the harder my life became.

Instead of working for these things, I chased after them. I spent my time and money on booze, women, and a new computer.

I was unhappy with my studies, got addicted to video games, messed up relationships, and lost myself in worries.

Fast forward to today, and my dreams became true. After I finish this article, I’ll have a beach walk. Tomorrow, I’ll go on a date. This weekend, I’ll hang with my friends and eat at an amazing restaurant.

--

--

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

Words that make you think • 1M+ Views, 10x Top Writer • MEN ONLY: https://rebrand.ly/men_only