5 Morning Routines To Feel More Energized

Skip your cup of coffee and do these instead.

Sinem Günel
Mind Cafe
Published in
5 min readFeb 29, 2020

--

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

In summer, I love getting up early, but during the cold, dark months, mornings are not my happiest time of the day.

While I can easily get up at 5 AM during the summer, sometimes I sleep until 8 or later and still feel sluggish after getting up during winter.

I deeply admire anyone who lives in a city where the sun shines throughout the whole year. I guess my life would be much easier in one of these cities. Yet, I don’t plan to emigrate anytime soon, so I had to come up with other ideas on how to increase my energy level on cold, lazy mornings.

Here are five of my favorite morning routines to increase my energy and level up my mood:

Drink a Cup of Warm Water With Lemon

I am a sweet tooth, so drinking my water with lemon is quite a challenge, but it’s totally worth it.

It doesn’t only give me an energy boost and wake me up through the sour taste, but it also comes with many more benefits.

Drinking a sufficient amount of water in the morning is critical anyway as our bodies dehydrate during the night. Warm water with lemon adds up to that and helps you fight dehydration right after getting up.

--

--

Sinem Günel
Mind Cafe

I help you create a business and life you love. ⚡ Start here: https://mwa.ck.page/5day