Sixteen Things to Upgrade Your Life in 2023

It’s time to get more noes to feel the ice block in your underpants that is rejection.

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe
Published in
7 min readDec 17, 2022

--

Photo by Roberto Shumski on Unsplash

The start of a new year is a huge opportunity.

Yes, only the date changes and humans artificially make it anyway. But around this time of year our mind is open to reflection more than normal. That’s something you want to take advantage of.

Here are some basic upgrades to consider for 2023.

Guarantee people think you’re a no one

The challenge I have in real life is if I talk about anything I’ve done online people tend to treat me differently. I hate it.

In 2023 I am going to change how I introduce myself. I will tell strangers I run a small online academy for hobby creators.

The hope is people will be less fake toward me. Try it. Don’t introduce yourself based on your job title or a business you own.

Say “I’m Peter, a father of four from Frankfurt. Pleased to meet you.”

An expectation of a recession

I’m a finance guy … and I’m an optimist by nature.

But the data doesn’t lie. Next year will likely be a recession (again), although…

--

--

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb