Sorry But “Motivation Is Gonna Hit You One Day” Is A Lie

It’s a myth.

Kristina God, MBA
Mind Cafe

--

Sorry But “Motivation Is Gonna Hit You One Day” Is A Lie
made with Canva

There’s this myth about motivation I heard recently from a working mom:

“Motivation is gonna hit me one day”

While I started creating and growing my own writing business two years ago, she’s still in the “dreaming stage” of blogging and putting herself out there.

I thought twice but then decided to share with her what I’ve learned during the last past months.

I hope this will help you no matter in which stage, phase, or season in your life you are in.

You can *create* motivation

It’s all about getting a little win.

Here’s an example from another mom:

She wanted to lose weight after she gave birth to her baby so she started doing some exercises every day at home and then even went to the gym for *more*.

Why?

Because she lost weight within a few weeks. She saw the wonderful results.

She told me on the phone:

“Wow! This feels awesome! I LOVE the gym. It really works.”

You get motivated by winning

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
Mind Cafe

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/