Strengthen Your Brain and Avoid Memory Loss With the BRIGHT MINDS Approach

Scientifically-proven habits to overcome the risk factors responsible for memory-related problems.

Alexa V.S.
Mind Cafe

--

A plastic brain and oversized neuron
Photo by Robina Weermeijer on Unsplash

My great-grandmother had Alzheimer’s disease. Year by year, she lost parts of herself. First, her acquaintances. Then, her loved ones. And finally, herself. At the end of her life, she had even forgotten how to eat.

After she passed away, both sadness and fear seeped into my bones. I didn’t want to lose my memories, to lose myself.

The problem? I didn’t know how to care for my brain.

That changed, though, when I came across Dr. Daniel Amen’s books. A five-times New York Times Bestselling author, he’s famous for his expertise in everything related to the brain.

His 2017 book, Memory Rescue: Supercharge Your Brain, Reverse Memory Loss, and Remember What Matters Most, centers on preventing memory-related diseases like Alzheimer’s.

According to Dr. Amen, around 75% of us will have some sort of memory loss unless we address the ten risk factors that threaten our brain’s health.

For that purpose, he created the BRIGHT MINDS approach, named as an acronym that lists the risk factors: blood flow, retirement and…

--

--

Alexa V.S.
Mind Cafe

Certified INFJ. Health & Fitness enthusiast. Fellow writer.