The Apps I Use Every Day to Help Me Focus

If you need your phone, keep things as simple as possible.

Joseph Mavericks
Mind Cafe

--

The only way to make technology work with productivity is to keep things dead simple. In a time where we are constantly bombarded with notifications and screens are always screaming for our attention, sticking to more than a few apps to use daily on your phone is a recipe for getting lost, losing your focus, and forgetting what you were going to do when you opened your phone.

I try to use my phone as little as possible. It’s always on silent, I keep it in my backpack, even at home, when I don’t use it. A lot of the apps I’m going to talk about are synced with my laptop, which is actually where I use them the most because that’s where I get 90% of my work done.

Of the 6 apps I’m about to present, there are 2 I couldn’t do without Notion, and TickTick. Everything else is replaceable and I would encourage you to test out other apps you think will help you.

TickTick

TickTick is a todo app that comes with a great built-in calendar function, which is the only reason I chose it over the competition.

The calendar

The calendar is amazing. This is what it looks like in the weekly view:

--

--

Joseph Mavericks
Mind Cafe

Living with a purpose and improving myself is changing my life — I also make Youtube videos: bit.ly/3QAEXTm