Humor | Self

The 8 Types of Keyboard Warriors

The many types of humans that come to my comment sections.

Sean Kernan
Mind Cafe
Published in
5 min readMay 11, 2022

--

Editorial rights purchased via iStock Photos

I like comments. I’ve received more than 500,000 over the years.

Comments teach me. They help me keep a pulse on the audience’s thoughts. I also get many, many trolls and keyboard warriors. I’ve learned to enjoy that too — sort of.

The “Well Actuallies”

You write an entire article and are careful not to use absolutes.

You use “often” and “usually” to qualify your conclusions. Despite this great care, it still isn’t enough.

Let’s say I write, “When you jump off a high cliff without a parachute, you’ll usually die.”

The Well Actually will say, “Well. If you have a bungee cord attached to a side of the cliff, you might live.”

The partial readers

They read one, maybe two paragraphs, until they see something that makes them angry.

They don’t bother to continue reading to where you explain the other side of the issue. Sometimes, they only read the title, jump to the comments, and start typing.

They will even get mad at something you never actually said. You begin to…

--

--

Sean Kernan
Mind Cafe

I'm a nommer. Submit your articles to my publication Corporate Underbelly and I'll try to help you get boosted.