The Art of Making Better Decisions: How to Be More Confident & Quick in Decision-Making

A curious guide for developing your decisiveness muscles

Abhimanyu Bhargava
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Mike Enerio on Unsplash

When I began my career as an engineering professional, my first job at a renowned construction firm required me to sign a two-year contract.

Once you sign up, you cannot back out until you pay a hefty sum.

Many around me were skeptical. But I had to give it a shot. It was my dream company. Within the first few weeks, I realized it was not for me. Everyone told me I was being naive and would eventually start enjoying it.

Just give it some time.

In the following months, I made sincere attempts to fall in love with my work, but I was constantly disappointed. The writing on the wall was clear.

But my dad had prematurely boasted about his son’s success and laurels. There was more than just a job at stake.

It took me another month to convince my parents to let me quit without a solid backup plan.

But among all the frenzy, I was clear in my mind. I had made a decision long ago. It turned out to be one of the best decisions of my life.

--

--

Abhimanyu Bhargava
Mind Cafe

I write about health, fitness, self-improvement, life lessons, nutrition, careers, Crypto and NFTs. Here to empower you! https://linktr.ee/abhimanyubhargava