How to Use Affirmations to Shift Your Mindset

A guide to making use of the world’s hottest wellness trend.

Sydney Nicole
Mind Cafe

--

I’m going to just be upfront with you. I’ve been through some rotten changes in my life over the past few years, and it’s rocked my self-esteem.

This isn’t to elicit a pity party in the least. It’s a confession I am making to anyone who may be in the same boat I am at the moment.

That being said, I think it’s high time I (or we, if you would like to take this challenge with me) to make life a lot more enjoyable. The thing is, life is what you make it.

I am guilty of having ‘let’ life happen to me in the past. Day in and day out, I would live the same day over again, hoping that something miraculous would happen that would make life incredible somehow. I didn’t realize that’s what I was doing until recently.

I’ve slowly started to realize that I have more power over my life than I give myself credit for. If I want to have better days, I can. I just have to change the way I see the world around me.

That’s what led me to affirmations. Sometimes, it takes a little time to learn new ways of living. You just don’t know what you don’t know. So I took to Google to find some ways to help me transform my thinking.

--

--

Sydney Nicole
Mind Cafe

Figuring out how to live life the best way I can.