Why Getting Your Fortune Told is Beneficial No Matter What They Predict

Their prediction is just the beginning.

Jordan Gross
Mind Cafe
Published in
7 min readOct 12, 2020

--

“Now give me your palm. My goodness. I’m not loving what I see in this middle line here. And this line below it is frightening as well. This line that runs vertically is giving me good signs. I always love it when I see good signs.”

“And then I pulled my hand away. ‘Are you going to tell me anything more specific, or are you just going to keep speaking in generalities?’ I said to her. I was getting pissed off at this point. Then she started reeling off some nonsense about my past, my present, and my future, all of which was complete bologna, so I argued with her to get my money back. After a few minutes, I decided to be the bigger person, and I left. Such a sham those fortune tellers.”

My friend Brock is a contentious guy. His blood boils as quickly as a pot of water. In the scene described above, Brock is telling me about the fortune teller he went to see and how he’s likely to never go back. It was a complete waste he told me. But I was curious still. I wanted to know why he thought the information the fortune teller shared was so dispensable.

What exactly was the nonsense about the past present and future she was describing? So, I asked Brock, and I listened to his responses. Bit…

--

--

Jordan Gross
Mind Cafe

Son, Grandson | Reimagining Personal Development | “What Happens in Tomorrow World?” Publishing Spring 2021, BenBella Books, Matt Holt Books