POETRY/LOVE/RELATIONSHIP

Darling

Love poetry

IMΛBӨПG FΛMIПЦ
Mind Metamorphosis
Published in
2 min readNov 8, 2020

--

Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

I open my eyes
As the first few streaks of morning sunlight stream in
Highlighting your peaceful features as you sleep
I turn towards you admiring your sleeping form
Your quiet breathing accentuated by the calm
Rise and fall of your chest
Your arms around a pillow
And your body curled in a slight fetal position

I watch mesmerized as the bright rays
Outline your sleeping silhouette
Bringing pleasurable reminders of our shared passion
My eyes roving over you lustfully
As you enjoy the last minutes of morning slumber
Oblivious to my silent perusal

I could lay here for hours
Staring at you in awe and wonder
Sometimes I can’t believe you are mine
And that we get to spend our best years together
It’s you and me baby now and ever

Darling these morning moments enthrall me
I look at you and thank heaven we found us
And I get to love, cherish, adore and enjoy you
Live and…

--

--

IMΛBӨПG FΛMIПЦ
Mind Metamorphosis

Writer, Poet, Author and Content Creator. Shop my digital products on Selar👇👇 https://selar.co/m/imabong-faminu1