A Strong Woman

I got my fuel back.

Theresa Marie
Mind Talk

--

Photo by giano currie on Unsplash

She can deal with stress and carry heavy burdens. She smiles when she feels like screaming and she sings when she feels like crying. She cries when she’s happy and laughs when she’s afraid. Her love is unconditional. There’s only one thing wrong with her…she forgets what she’s worth.

I can deal with stress and carry heavy burdens. I smile when I feel like screaming and sing when I feel like crying. I cry when I am happy and laugh when I am afraid. I love unconditionally. There’s only one thing wrong with me: I tend to forget what I am worth.

I am a strong woman because after all the trauma I had to overcome, it feels incredible to know that I took the time to make myself a top priority and continue to rebuild myself in more ways than one. I know I can deal with stress and carry heavy burdens, but this doesn’t mean I will continue to carry other people’s burdens. I used to put on a fake smile when in reality, I felt like screaming, and I used to sing when I felt like crying, but now I don’t have to fake a smile because I know what it is like to smile for real and it not feel forced which is impressive within itself. I cry when I am happy, but I no longer laugh when I am afraid of something new because I have learned that to grow into the best version of my new self, I can’t afford to change things that are no longer working for me. I…

--

--

Theresa Marie
Mind Talk

Someone appreciates everything about you that someone else took for granted.