Can you let go now?

Setraj Jahan
Mind Talk
Published in
3 min readJun 15, 2021

A journey to the worthwhile juncture to cherish forever

Moments Never Die, Only We Forget Them (Image by- Tarik Haiga, Unsplash)

It was the most special sunrise of my life. 🌄

The last day at my campus.

Like any other day on the calendar, I had cooked, talked with roommates, did the laundry. Well, I felt like something was stuck inside the throat. I wasn’t feeling okay at all but didn’t show it to anyone. And, others were acting normal also.

My campus is a bit in the countryside; it usually takes 1+ hours to reach the main city. So, I needed to go for the 5 am bus. The train was at 7 am. I didn’t sleep. Feeling nervous before the night of the journey, it’s something that many of you can relate to.

I was surprised. Why didn’t I realize?

Some late-risers were awake, then. They usually woke up after 11, but that day they managed to wake up at 5. Just to say goodbye.

I hardly managed to look into their eyes- (Image by serjan midili, Unsplash)

They took all the heavy luggage to the bus counter. Waited till the bus came. And, then, some hard-nuts (as per my observation), they cried. I really didn’t know that they loved me this much.

It’s the worst and best part of university life. Some people become your family, friend, soul mate.
Yet you need to leave them at one point. It’s unbearable.

Surprisingly, some dear ones (only I thought that) didn’t bother to meet me. Maybe I was that bad for them. 🙂

Here is the thing

Some relationships seem like a never-ending tunnel of bitterness-(Image by My friend Juhi Singh)

From my experience, I have suffered more due to offline relationships.

Even if they were with me, not in a virtual world, but a real-world, I didn’t have a clue that maybe they are pretending.

You can’t be so sure about people’s emotions. It can be deceptive.

So what can we do?

We can just love and sometimes let go when it becomes unbearable. And we should respect the other party’s decision.

However, without expectations, it works better. Then again, someone who loves deeply may root for you secretly. 💜

Yeah, I know it’s always healthy and recommended to express your feelings. However, trust me, some people just can’t put it into words. They sincerely cheer, adore, and protect. Secretly. More like the fathers.

Have you met anyone like them in your life?

Hold onto those precious good fellas. Not everyone can cherish these relationships.

This story is inspired by a good little soul. He has reminded me of those days and taught me; sometimes we can let go beautifully without messing with our lives. And, we can embrace also. 🤗

Earlier, I was in pain. But I think with a bittersweet heartache, I can let go now. Can you, too? 🙂

I hope you will have unforgettable moments with your dear people, Always 🌻

--

--

Setraj Jahan
Mind Talk

From childhood to this age, writing has always engaged my heart with the soul. Now it’s my profession and my lovely little pursuit of deep satisfaction. :)