I wish I could give you.

Het Patel
Mind Talk
Published in
2 min readSep 23, 2023

When I see your face crying with emotional pain, I put my heart together from our situation. Your joy allows me to express myself through our situation.

Photo by Tom Pumford on Unsplash

I wanted to give you the world but we are suffering from our own pain, and from that pain we define ourselves. I wanted to make you feel better about yourself. I know now you don’t have faith in yourself but I want to inspire you with the magic you gave me with your absence. Let me be by your side with the decision you made, let me tell you how commanding you are.

You are the reason my life has a purpose without you I would be drowning in my sorrow. When I see your face I always tell god to give all her problems to me, and make me suffer like her otherwise I would be ashamed of myself.

In a perfect world, I would take your life and replace it with mine cause we would be the same with the direction we choose. Without your voice every single word is meaningless. Without you, my life would be without purpose. When I finally found you I could express my feelings about you but for some reason, we are not for each other.

When you came into my life, my life became zero. I didn’t have any regrets about anything. At that moment My mind went to silence and with or without your choice you could be mine in my dreams but dreams aren’t real.

We are going into the deep ocean, and we both are unable to save ourselves. We are together in our last moments when we know that we are not able to be together but why can’t we live as our last day? We both know we are not supposed to be together, however, life feels so heavy cause we are one with our souls but the souls have to go separate ways from each other.

We have broken so many rules about fate, we aren’t supposed to be one but we are the ones who live our lives without fear. Somehow we have to go our separate ways, in my life, I will live with this regret forever. I wish I could give the life we wanted.

--

--

Het Patel
Mind Talk

20-year-old student and eternal learner. Pouring feelings into writing forms, An open book ready to share stories, emotions, and dreams.