When I’m gone

Suwimali Bandara
Mind Talk
Published in
Dec 27, 2022

Shake the maple branches with last leaves
Let the autumn shed all the memories
So, there are no more of you and me
In the cold winter, I will burn the diaries

The beautiful words and acts, perfect
I saw honesty, trust and respect
That drama you put on has come to expire
because honey,
I will not look back, when I’m gone.

Taking for granted what I do and say
You give me hundred reasons to go away
Don’t give me a reason now to stay
because baby,
I will pass all the borders, when I’m gone.

In that ‘ice cold’ heart of yours
Having no emotions for the pouring tears
Don’t search for fire, to warm up someday
because darling,
Mine won’t spark again, when I’m gone.

--

--

Suwimali Bandara
Mind Talk

Software Engineer , Psychological Counsellor and a Writer