World Tour Packing List 2021

Daniela Marin
Mind Talk
Published in
3 min readFeb 19, 2021
Image Source

In February 2021, my boyfriend and I decided to embrace a radical change in our lives. We left out an apartment in Miami, returned our cars, quit our 9–5 jobs, said goodbye to our families, and took off on a world trip.

Our plan is to travel around Europe and the Middle East for the next 9 months. We expect to visit family and friends in November, and they come back through Asia and travel for a few more months.

However, the truth is, we are letting things flow at their own course. We are willing to go wherever life takes us — So I will keep you updated as we go.

Considering the constant traveling, though, the packing situation has been constrained to one suitcase and one carry-on per person. As a woman, you can only imagine that condensing your life into one piece of luggage is not an easy task.

I packed and repacked for a whole week — about 4 times. I read many packing lists articles and advice from travelers, which was helpful but not completely adaptable to my situation. I tried different packing methods, like the travel compression bags, folding, packing cubes, but none of those worked for me. The most effective method was without a doubt “rolling”.

Yet, the best lesson that I learned during my packing experience was:

The key to travel and pack effectively is simplicity.

Image Source

This is what I packed:

Clothes:

  • 2 jeans
  • 2 comfy pants/joggers
  • 2 workout leggings
  • 2 workout shorts
  • 2 skirts
  • 1 night out black dress
  • 1 summer dress
  • 1 long dress
  • 6 tank tops
  • 3 t-shirts
  • 3 long sleeve tops
  • 1 sweater
  • 1 pair of warmers
  • 1 lightweight jacket (waterproof)
  • 1 jean jacket
  • 1 coat
  • 1 jacket for the cold weather
  • 5 workout tops
  • 10 pairs of socks
  • 15 panties
  • 2 bras
  • 4 workout bras
  • 1 pair of nice boots
  • 1 pair of cold weather boots
  • 1 pair of workout sneakers
  • 1 pair of casual sneakers
  • 1 pair of flip flops
  • 1 scarf
  • 1 belt

(74 items)

Electronics:

  • 1 Multifunctional adapter
  • 2 iPhone chargers
  • 1 android charger
  • Laptop + charger
  • Extra computer storage
  • Camera + cables
  • White noise machine (I cannot leave without it)
  • 2 head phones

(12 items)

Toiletries

  • Toothbrush
  • Toothpaste
  • Face cream
  • Sunscreen
  • Face Soap
  • Small shampoo + conditioner
  • Makeup remover
  • Miracle water
  • Qtips + cottons
  • Poo-Pourri

(12 items)

Health care:

  • Multivatimns
  • Evening Primerose
  • Immune booster tea
  • Alkazelter
  • Gas X
  • Lactaid
  • Tylenol
  • Benadryl
  • Health insurance

(9 items)

Miscellaneous:

  • Water filter bottle
  • 1 book
  • 1 agenda/planner
  • 2 pens
  • 3 hand sanitizers
  • 6 masks
  • 1 small bottle of alcohol
  • 3 pairs of earrings
  • Complete makeup bag
  • Workout elastic bands
  • Sunglasses
  • Eyeglasses
  • 1 handkerchief
  • 5 scrunched
  • 2 headbands
  • 1 hat

(31 items)

TOTAL ITEMS: 138

My main luggage was 66 lbs or 30kg, which was pretty heavy for me. My carry-on and purse were both on the lighter side.

After a month of living in Granada (our first destination), I will determine whether I did a good job with this packing list. Thus, expect updates.

** Note:

To my travel experts, I am happy to hear your feedback.

To my travel soon to be experts, I hope this list was helpful.

>>. >>. Watch my Youtube Video on my Therapist Nomad VLOG

Original Picture: On the plane from Miami to Spain.

Daniela Marin | Licensed Therapist |Founder of HealingRight

--

--