Beaver Valley X-Country, Feb.16/22

Jennifer Hammersmark
Mind Your Madness
Published in
2 min readFeb 20, 2022

Dr. Jen’s Ski Report

picnic bench at 3rd Lake

It is so great that Champion Lakes Provincial Park provides year round fun. In the summer you can camp there, or just go for the day to lay on the beach and swim in the pristine lake. I have had the pleasure of doing both last summer. Now I can also say that I have cross country skied there too!

My hubby and I decided today to check it out, and I’m so glad that we did. We made some lunch and off we went.

From the parking lot, 3rd Lake is just a short ski and a great place to have a picnic. The view of the lake is spectacular! (see pic above)

great sandwiches. thanks honey!

Although we didn’t tackle all of the trails on our first visit here, what we did do was flat but a good workout.

Make sure you bring a little cash in your pocket too. They use donations to repair and maintain tracking equipment, buy fuel for their equipment, and to purchase equipment. Tracking is done by volunteer members of their club.

cute little booth where you can leave your donation

I would highly recommend that you try it yourself.

Get Outside For Your Mental Health!

nothing like some good ‘ole vitamin D for the soul

--

--