The Time of Your Life — Margaret Trudeau

Jennifer Hammersmark
Mind Your Madness
Published in
1 min readMar 28, 2017

Wow, what a refreshing book, and practical too. Refreshing in the sense that even as an academic myself, I appreciate a book written in easy-speak where I am not tripping over technical terms. Margaret does a fantastic job of telling her story, while at the same time imparting very important information to women about our later years.

I had the pleasure of seeing Margaret speak earlier this month. She was absolutely lovely. I enjoyed her wit, her transparency, and her ability to tell her story like she was having coffee with a friend. Don’t be mistaken, however, as her life has surely been full of challenge that she is here to talk about, and in this case, write about. Margaret has some very good points about how all of us can live healthier, more productive lives. I would highly recommend that you read this for yourself and find out what you can be doing to add length and quality to your own life.

--

--