Follow My Journey To Health And Wellness! (Again)

Caitlin McColl
Mindful Mental Health
4 min readMar 5, 2023

--

created in Canva by author

Following on from this piece I wrote a few weeks ago:

I wanted to write an update on how it’s been going so far — losing the weight that I’ve gained since I lost it all 10 years ago (and started regaining it back 7 years ago after my mom died).

On January 26th, I went to my doctor and got weighed. And…shock, horror, they told me my weight and if I was a cartoon character, my jaw would have dropped. Instead, my heart sank.

Suffice it to say, after speaking to my doctor for a weightloss management discussion on February 7th, I immediately downloaded (or re-downloaded) the MyFitnessPal app to start tracking my calories. And on Feb 10th, I decided to weigh myself at home to get a starting point sans clothes.

On February 11th I went out and got myself a Fitbit (Inspire 3) (and oh my god, technology is amazing, isn’t it?!). Since Feb 10th, I’ve already lost 6.5 pounds! And even though I don’t notice it in my actual body, I feel the different in my clothes already! And the most amazing thing is: I’m eating everything I want to

--

--

Caitlin McColl
Mindful Mental Health

Writer on mental health, grief & loss, mindfulness, running, life musings (+ fiction and poetry!). ❤️coffee & dogs. Vancouver 🇨🇦