Vibrational Sound Healing

Music of the Universe

Caroline Aguiar
Mindful Mental Health
4 min readFeb 8, 2022

--

Photo Credited by Shutterstock Contributor @Pixels

As a huge advocate for anything anti-stress, I’ve stumbled upon something that may not be new for you, but it is for me and I want to share it with anyone who feels called to read this article about an ancient form of healing through sound vibration.

How many of us have felt our entire body come alive when we hear an old song we used to know and love but haven’t heard in ages? Isn’t it funny how we still remember the words? Our bodies immediately align with the rhythmic beat that sends us spiraling upwards with euphoria and glee. This happens to me all the time. Why?

Our universe is in a constant state of vibration, and the frequency and or speed at which it vibrates is called resonance. Our bodies are tuned to different frequencies of resonance. People react differently to high-pitched noises (I can’t stand high pitches) while others prefer lower tones.

Music is the perfect example. As I write this piece, I’m listening to relaxing Celtic music. Thanks to my meditation app, The Meditative Mind, which I highly recommend, this app has a wide variety of musical resonance songs for meditation, sleep, and relaxation complete with mantras, drums, singing bowls, and instrumental music with the vibrational resonance number in the lower left-hand corner.

At night I play my favorites, including Singing Bowl Music, another recent discovery that I’m practicing in my pursuit to reduce anxiety, stress, insomnia, and depression.

Crystal Singing Bowls Vibrational Healing

Our ancient ancestors from Asia, India, Europe, the Native Americans, and Aboriginals to name a few knew of the healing benefits Vibrational Sound Healing gives us.

Drumming, chanting, chimes, gongs, Singing bowls or any instrument that produces a specific rhythmic tone that resonates with our bodies brings balance, peacefulness, and harmony.

Singing Bowls correlate with our bodies, our Chakra system, and our internal organs. Their meditative notes relax and ease our minds thus reducing our stress levels and our inability to sleep.

Perhaps if you wake up one morning feeling out of sorts, a little off, or anxious try listening to different frequencies of Singing Bowls on your favorite meditation app, or, like me, you might decide to purchase one. They are a little pricey but for beginners, a small bowl will cost you around $40.00.

Here is a list of Singing Bowls, their size, note, and their associated Chakra. I’ve also included a link to a Youtube video if you would like to learn more.

Beginner video for Singing Bowl Vibrational Sound Healing

Photo by Shutterstock Contributor @Pixels

Each Chakra comes with its resonance, color, and note. It can act as an inner map to our harmonic and dis-harmonic resonance.

Root Chakra: C Note

Sacral Chakra:D Note

Solar Plexus: E Note

Heart Chakra: F Note

Third Eye: A Note

Crown Chakra: B Note

Dr. Mitchell Gaynor, a New York Oncologist and Clinical Professor of Medicine at Weill Medical College of Cornel University, states in his book, The Healing Power of Sound:

“If we accept that sound is vibration, and we know that vibration touches every part of our physical being, the way we understand sound is heard not only through our ears but through every cell in our bodies.”

Every cell in our body hears and reacts to vibrational energy in the universe. Have you ever walked into a room and suddenly felt like you wanted to leave? Or did the air feel stagnant and dull? Your body is picking up on the vibrational energy of that space.

The same rules apply to Vibrational Sound Healing. Our cells pick up on the frequency of vibration that is best for us and it produces relaxation, and peace throughout our bodies and our minds.

My quest to help myself and other people find solutions to many of the problems that emotionally and mentally plague our society these days will never end. Anxiety, stress, depression, and insomnia are among the most notorious dis-ease we come across in our everyday life. Stress is unavoidable but we can learn to manage it, or deactivate the harmful toll it takes upon our minds and within our lives.

I hope you enjoyed this brief piece on Sound Vibrational Healing. Give it a try! I’d love to hear what you thought about it.

--

--

Caroline Aguiar
Mindful Mental Health

Writing is my passion. My most well-known genres are mental health, fiction, and poetry. I seek the Truth, I write the Truth I seek the Truth.