Here is Why I am Writing a Book!

IsabelleA Belanger
Mindful Solutions
Published in
5 min readApr 15, 2020
Photo by Jaredd Craig on Unsplash

As a society, we already have the necessary wisdom and the scientific evidence showing us how having integrated a heart-centered practice could impact positively all of us and the systems that shape our world. That is exactly why I started to write a non-fiction book, which I am convinced could create a major impact amongst leaders around the world.

We seem to have a short memory and struggle to remember the
lessons taught by history. We tend to look away as a society at new scientific evidence reminding us to go back to the essence, the heart, to go within to reshape the world we live in. It’s never too late to do better in our lives and the world we live in. Perhaps, the time is now and this change starts with each and every one of us.

The world has arrived at a crossroads. As more darkness is being brought to the light, an opportunity for deep and collective healing is possible, thanks to a heart-centered revolution. While the education system has led most of us to an unfulfilling life in which we work to live and entertain ourselves, it’s time to rethink the way we learn and educate ourselves, the way we heal and stay healthy and we keep our communities safe. I wrote this book in order to inspire the leaders of tomorrow to start integrating a heart-centered decision-making process so that the systems that shape us can start to shift in a better direction for the benefit of all. My target audience is business, government and individual leaders, but most specifically the millennial generation, the generation which will be leading the world of tomorrow, during a major turning point for our planet and all living beings.

About me

I am a highly intuitive writer, mindfulness teacher, and creative out-of-the-box thinker. I believe that by integrating a heart-centered practice, mindfulness, and compassion in all systems, we could create an unpreceded wave for positive change, as we have never experienced in our lifetime.

After working for more than fifteen years in journalism, communications and public relations, I became a writer to survive the difficult life challenges I encountered. My life experiences allowed me to become aware of the need and urgency for each person to heal themselves in order to heal the world we live in. I traveled in over twenty countries and lived in three.

Foreword
My earliest memories of wanting to impact the world positively go way back. As a child and teenager, I had a strong desire to understand the mysteries of the universe around me; I kept
asking deep questions, trying to solve the mysteries of life and the purpose behind it all. I wondered what it meant to be human, what was the purpose of our life as humans living in the Universe.

Not only was I interested in understanding the meaning of life, but I also wanted to explore the world, as soon as I was old enough to travel. Traveling in over twenty countries and living in three might have helped me to shed a light on some parts of me. Yet, I was still left without the answers I was looking for.

Going through instability and tumultuous times as a kid in a family that wasn’t aware emotionally, I wasn’t able to discover my true self until my mid-life crisis. Despite my inability to figure out my path early on, I knew I wanted my future to be meaningful, not only for me, but also for the world I was living in; I wanted to change the world, but how?

In my early twenties, I thought that in order to impact the world positively meant being of service to the underprivileged, far away from home. After two internships abroad, in India and Belgium, I still hadn’t figured out how I wanted to make a real impact in the world.

In College, while I was still trying to figure it all out, I developed a keen interest in understanding the systems shaping the world we live in. I became addicted to news and decided to major in political science. This would allow me to work in journalism, keep asking questions and have some of them answered.

The study of political science helped me to shed a light on the world I was living in. I loved understanding how the different systems were interacting with each other, in different parts of
the world.

Over the last years, while I was struggling in my personal life, I instinctively started to research the greatest ways to innovate in some of the most important systems that shape us as humans. I realized that most systems that have shaped who we are have most probably reached their lifespan. From the way we educate children and heal people to the way we use money and lead our societies, I believe that we can and need to create better systems that can
benefit all humans, thanks to heart-centered decision-making and awareness.

It is time more than ever to integrate the practice of conscious awareness and compassion within the systems that shape us as humans. It is time for the leaders of today to embody the spiritual values that we have excluded so far from the systems that shape us, so that we can start creating a better future for tomorrow, for the benefit of all humans.

Having worked for more than fifteen years in journalism, public relations and politics, I have seen and experienced from inside, how information is generated. Going through challenging times allowed me to awaken spiritually and realize that what we feed our mind transforms our life and the world we live in, for better or for worse. While experiencing challenging times, I realized that the world needed to hear one more voice, in a world in need of more healers, mindful innovators, and creators.

Thanks to my newly found purpose, I became a passionate observer of society. I discovered that separation was prevailing everywhere, in all the systems created by us, for us. Through this book, I intend to share with readers how in order to create a better world, we must learn to integrate heart-centered awareness and compassion in our everyday decision-making process, in politics, medicine, education, etc. My purpose with this book is also to disrupt the current pessimistic outlook that prevails and present simple and innovative heart-centered solutions that have the power to create a better future for us all.

--

--

IsabelleA Belanger
Mindful Solutions

I inspire people and leaders to choose mindful living and conscious decision-making.