I Saw It in the Sky

Ida Kristiansen Balle
Mindfully Speaking
Published in
2 min readAug 6, 2021

A Poem by Ida K. Balle

Light piercing through the clouds and down at the ocean. A divine moment in time.
© Photo by Ida Kristiansen Balle — Ida’s Poetic Universe

I saw it in the sky
The tight airdrops
Forming clouds
Without a name
Shapeshifters
With the freedom to bend
The space time continuum
Kneeling to the sunset
Dancing as prayer flags
For the new day
Appearing on the canvas

I look up
To see a dog barking
Quickly changing
With the sun rays
Piercing through
Its aggressive armor
Trying desperately to hold on
To his identity
As he slowly drifts away
Doesn’t he know
His freedom to bend
As a species
Upon the land

We are 70 percent water
In our human disguise
We hold
Endless shapes
In the wisdom
Of our soul name
«I am»
Can you be it all at once?
Scattered across
Lifetimes
Dreams
And sounds rising
From the very deep
Of existence

The humming of OM
In the calm embrace
Of a buzzing bee
Alive with the frequency
Of life
Feeling her way
A purpose in life
So grand
It encompasses the land
In white flowers
Of peace
Germinating the sand
Growing mighty trees

Dont you know
How far you can dream?
In the silky water
Of existence
Where air meets the sky
Meets the water
Pouring through the land
Finding flames
At the deep
Of the one I am

This experience
Is a vast wonderland
Alive
In its divine human form
Wake up to the power
To feel it all
As above
So below

This poem I wrote when I stood looking up at the clouds in the early morning hours a few days ago. A truly special moment for me filled with deep emotions that I channeled into my poem. The image I am sharing with this poem means a lot to me. I took it many years ago on a very healing vacation I went on. It felt like divine light piercing through the clouds, and I am so glad I had a camera with me to capture it.

--

--

Ida Kristiansen Balle
Mindfully Speaking

I am Ida, a poetic soul. I write poetry and essays. I am a movie maker, and photographer and I love to create digtal artwork. I love nature. @Idaspoeticuniverse