Pennsylvania Morning

Mike Essig
Mindfully Speaking
Published in
1 min readMay 27, 2018
Pixabay

White clouds scud Blue Mountain.
Just a day like any other.

Somewhere, trumpets sound
and madmen scramble.

Looking off at the mountain,
I can only be here,
caught up in nothing special,
safe from struggle and fear,
completely immersed in
the immensity of near.

If you enjoy my work or have ever enjoyed my work, and would like to sustain it (and me) this is the exact moment when, if you can afford it, I implore you to make a donation, however small or large, via my PayPal account. The poverty worm is biting hard just now. I need help to bite back. Every dollar makes a difference. You can donate at:

https://www.paypal.com/paypalme/bookgardener

Thank you for your continued support.

--

--

Mike Essig
Mindfully Speaking

Honorary Schizophrenic. Recent refugee. Displaced person. Old white male. Confidant of cassowaries.