Yoga for Gardeners

Four specific poses for gardeners.

--

Some interesting poses designed to help gardeners reach those complicated places and use mindfulness and yoga whilst still working in the garden.

Recently asked if I had to give everything up in my life, which one activity would I keep and my immediate answer was gardening, as long as I could write about that too.

This set me thinking though. This seems to be the year of giving up things, relinquishing parts of one’s identity.

My life long passion for spiritual seeking and personal spiritual development should have come first. That would have been what I expected to come from my mind. Therefore I must continue writing about that too, through the medium of gardening.

I asked about writing about gardening as a spiritual pursuit - would that count too? I was allowed that with a guffaw. I mean you have to do something when you can’t garden, don’t you? Apparently it all counts, even reading up on types of plants and habitats to create for creatures, even entire small ecosystems can exist in a garden after all. So my love of nature was also included. It now seemed perfection had been reached for my future.

Although I usually write about some pretty serious topics, I do have a healthy sense of humour. It is essential if you follow the…

--

--

Sylvia Clare MSc. Psychol, mindfulness teacher
Mindfully Speaking

mindfulness essayist, poet, advocate for mental health and compassionate living, author of ‘No Visible Injuries’, ‘Living Well and Loving ADHD’ and many others