Three Excellent Exercises For Building Arm Strength

Which if done religiously, you’ll see results

AM Costanzo
mindfully yours
Published in
5 min readSep 13, 2019

--

These three moves singlehandedly allow me to have strong and toned arms, and I’m certain of this due to the mere fact that I don’t do much else when it comes to arm workouts.

Now I’m not guaranteeing similar results as to mine, but I’m confident that if you do these moves on a regular basis (read: daily or every other day) you will notice a difference in the look and feel of your arms after one month.

That’s the beauty of exercise: It really freaking works!

It doesn’t take much time to perform these exercises either, so even if you only have 5 minutes in your day to spare, hit the floor and get to it. (Yes, it will make a difference! I just feel like I had to say that again.)

1. Tricep Dips

This move directly targets your triceps. I like to do at least 3 rounds of these with my legs fully extended in front of me. If you can’t quite get there yet, keep your knees bent, but be sure to not use your legs to lift you up… then you won’t be getting the most out of the move.

Here’s what you do:

  • While sitting on a chair or bench, place hands next to your hips on the edge of the chair, with legs stretched out…

--

--

AM Costanzo
mindfully yours

Accountant turned Graphic Designer turned Personal Trainer turned Writer. I write about wellness, mindfulness, fitness and doing that thing that lights you up!