Hurt as fuel for next chapter

Isura Silva
Mindfulness Journal
1 min readMay 7, 2016

A couple of recent episodes had hurt me badly.

Thankfully I kept detailed journal entries on how I felt. When I read them end of the week , it gave me perspective in to my own self. I even drafted a post to be published mid week , but just now I deleted it and will never be published.

That deletion was a major success for me. Why?

I learned that the battle to get away from hurt is a battle with me. That deletion of draft blog post was a mutual understanding with my then mind and my mind now. We reconciled. we are now even. I wanted certain things and people to change, so that they will be nice to me. Now I don’t.

Hurt understood well is fuel for next chapter of my life.

--

--

Isura Silva
Mindfulness Journal

Business Consultant and Performance Coach on Digital Transformation