How to achieve the change you really need

Pavan kumar
Mindfulness Matters
2 min readMay 22, 2024

--

It all starts with a “start”.

Photo of my Aarav Singh by Rummieji

Every now and then I reflect on my life and the direction in which it is heading to. It amazes me no end as to why I chose things that, even a blind man could see, would lead me to but gloom.

There goes a proverb: "An intelligent person learns from others' mistakes; and a fool, even not from his own."

To be honest, even now I subject myself to the same degree of naiveness in that regard. That is nothing more than bane at its best. A bane one needs to grapple with and strive against till it exists no more.

  • Now that a good chunk of time has gone and another lot is at our disposal, why don’t we just start it all afresh being more prudent than the last time round? Let’s give it a try!
  • Let’s try new methods to do a particular thing we never tried, but have been recommended by many beneficiaries. A clarity regarding the potholes and the remedial action must linger in one’s mind.
  • Make your plan of action including all do’s and don’ts. Subject yourself to the fire of self-discipline and emerge out a different person altogether.
  • Incorporate every time-tested method to achieve a goal and follow it like your life depends on it. Pledge allegiance to your self and never break trust .

The bedrock of all of this must be CLARITY. Be clear about the consequences of an action - good or bad.

I have been lucky forever to have my Parents who supported me through thick and thin unconditionally. May God bless us all!!!

--

--

Pavan kumar
Mindfulness Matters

Peace of mind is the most valuable treasure of all.I wandered all around in search of it.It is within me that I found it.