Suffering is a boon in disguise

Pavan kumar
Mindfulness Matters
2 min readJul 8, 2024

Gifts aren’t packed in the way we expect them to be .

My friend Safi .Photo by his friend.

I have had an interesting rapport with ordeals. They served me as a reminder of the fact that all things aren’t in my hands. God has a hand too, a very handy one. I don’t stand there as a dictator of fate. Destiny is made by the all- powerful force of nature we all know by different names.

I have had my fair share of troubles in life too. In the initial stage, I thought of myself as a wretched man who couldn’t rise up to the occasion. At a later stage, the occasion that presented itself as a bane turned me into a person who found courage while fumbling for survival strategy in his mindset.

How we respond to hostility of external circumstances reveals our true character. We need to be reminded from time to time of our truth. That’s where hardships come into the picture. Rather than considering our misfortune as a bane, we must embrace it as an opportunity to know our strength.

A makeover in attitude leads to a makeover in our conditions. Things will continue to go bad if we stick to the same route that didn’t work the last time round over and over again. In that way, the loss incurred becomes a stepping stone to success.

--

--

Pavan kumar
Mindfulness Matters

Peace of mind is the most valuable treasure of all.I wandered all around in search of it.It is within me that I found it.