Welcome

Minds Without Borders Is Where My Brain Comes Out To Play

Thanks for signing up for my brain droppings!

Michelle Teheux
Minds Without Borders
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readDec 9, 2022

--

Just me. Photo by Michelle Teheux

I’d like to use this newsletter to talk to you the way I talk to old friends. This will be a place where I’ll chat casually about things that aren’t really story-worthy but I want to talk about anyway.

Below is a picture of my office. A month ago, this room’s thin carpeting was faded, stained and unraveling. It was so old that the padding had turned to dust. Some of the seven windows in this former sleeping porch had old blinds and some were just bare.

Cashew, left, and Mr. Joe hang out on the futon all day while I write. You can’t get them both to look at the camera at once; it’s one or the other. Photo by Michelle Teheux

It wasn’t cozy.

It was sweltering in summer and freezing in winter, but I recently used my Medium earnings to purchase a carpeting remnant and new curtains, and now it’s a much more pleasant place to work. Since I spend many hours each day in here writing, this change really adds to my happiness.

If you’re a Medium member who has read my stories, thank you! I’ve lived in this house for 14 years and in that time was never able to do anything to make this office more comfortable until now. The new curtains and…

--

--

Michelle Teheux
Minds Without Borders

Lover of literature. Former newspaper editor. Fascinated by everything. Contact: michelleteheux@gmail.com. To buy me a coffee: https://ko-fi.com/michelleteheux