Life

My Married Neighbor Tried to Seduce Me

Alcohol makes people do strange things

Chevie Hanssler
Minds Without Borders
5 min readApr 21, 2023

--

Photo by Giovanna Gomes on Unsplash

When I was 19, I partied a lot. At the time, I was attending junior college and lived at home with my mom. I had broken up with a boyfriend and was dating a new guy named Ted.

One night Ted and I were invited to a party across the street and two doors down from my house. Louanne, a girl I went to grade school with, bought her parents' home and lived there with her husband. When Louanne invited me over to her party, I was a bit hesitant. After all, she had been my sworn enemy in grade school. I wrote about her before.

However, we were grownups now and I figured that was all water under the bridge. Plus, they had free beer!

Ted and I walked over and had a few beers.

We talked about the glory days of grade school and shared some laughs. That night I met Louanne’s husband, Bill. He seemed nice enough. After finishing off the beer, Louanne said Ted and I could crash at her house in the upstairs bedroom.

It was a super cozy attic room and from the window next to the bed we could see the moon and stars in the night sky. Ted was a virgin. I laid on top of him and he trembled slightly before our thighs met over and over again. The moon…

--

--

Chevie Hanssler
Minds Without Borders

Child of the 70s. Lover of nostalgia. Former newspaper editor. I write memoir and personal essays.