Wax On. Wax Off.

Sunni Chapman
Mindset Magic
Published in
5 min readOct 12, 2020

--

Have you ever felt absolutely compelled to buy a certain thing, upgrade a thing, or make a leap with money, but judged yourself as stupid, irresponsible, impractical, shallow or materialistic for doing so?

I have felt this too. And often times I would not understand WHY this expenditure felt REALLY important to me but it just did. I just knew it was the right thing for me, but I had no explanation for that feeling.

It was deeper than just the thing, but that felt crazy to say or feel. Because we are taught that money is not spiritual, and that materials things aren’t meaningful, that they are shallow and you are shallow for wanting them.

That is not true of course, it is old religious garbage about the glory of self sacrifice and struggle. In reality EVERYTHING is “spiritual”, because “spirit” (energy, consciousness, the universe, god, etc.) is literally ALL things and EVERYthing.

But I have come to see that these monetary and material purchases (that I always felt so called to stretch into but judged myself for) were actually deep spiritual training all along. Because following these smaller seeming calls to these smaller seeming things has really been the following of my soul’s greater calling the whole time.

Here’s why: when you do that kind of stretching, what happens is that you start to figure out that you…

--

--

Sunni Chapman
Mindset Magic

Writer, creator & mentor. I help people make more money doing more of what they truly love.