It Is Possible

Kyle Reynolds
Quick Takes
Published in
2 min readApr 2, 2016

It is only impossible until you do it.

This is the lesson I have been learning throughout my life both personally and professionally.

The biggest obstacle to my success and accomplishing things I never thought I could is my own mindset. If I think I can’t do it I can’t. If I decide to do it I can do it.

I love to hike and frequently hike locations like Watkins Glen State Park. I sometimes see people running the trails there and I think I could never do that. Well guess what? Today I did it. I went on a group run hosted by the Southern Tier Running Club. We ran the south rim trail at Watkins Glen State Park. I never thought I could and now I know I can.

Never thought I’d run for fun and exercise: Now I run regularly and have run 5k’s, 10k’s, a trail run, and a half marathon.

Never thought I could be a vegetarian: Now I have been meat free for over a year.

I never thought I could sell my photography in a gallery: Done.

I never thought I could be a published photographer and writer: Done.

I never thought I would have my own gallery show: Done.

These are just a few of the things I have accomplished that at one point in my life I thought I could never do. Once I changed my mindset about each individual goal and decided to do it I was able to succeed. Now I am trying to push myself to accomplish even more that I never dreamed of.

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Originally published at krnaturalphoto.com on April 2, 2016.

--

--

Kyle Reynolds
Quick Takes

Professional photographer/writer. Runner. Dog lover. PhD ABD Psychology. Masters in Sports Psych. KRNaturalPhoto.com