The FUD: The Bull Awakens

Safe-haven assets on a steady rise, the people have awoken

O
The Knowledge by Mine Digital
4 min readAug 17, 2020

--

Here it is, the 21st edition of The FUD, where I talk about the biggest FUD of the week. I help clarify events that crypto twitter decides to escalate. Leggo.

Wow, hard to believe I've written 21 of these, which also happens. to be my favorite number for obvious reasons.

Besides 21, this week has been incredible, the market is back, the king, Bitcoin, has woken up from his slumber. Gold & Silver on the rise. To be honest I think it’s just USD moving closer to its real value.

Silver and Gold run

Gold started running last week, but what was surprising this week was silver. The run has been spectacular leaving investors and trader dumbfounded wondering how high can it go?

This has been long overdue and a big round of applause to those who enjoyed that ride. It is becoming evident that people are sick of fake currency, people. are scared, they want real assets.

very creative chart

Gold has also continued it’s really, not surprising at all, with the doom and gloom narrative the world seems to be running with this is expected. Feels like an episode of Doomsday Preppers ngl.

Got Me,

Looking through twitter and all of a sudden WTF.

Not AABTC

Was more shocked because I know people that personally know the guy and I'm 99% certain his death was not a joke or an act. But hey this is crypto and nothing really surprises me anymore.

The Next Wave of Generational Wealth Creation

So I am a bitcoiner, I do not believe that any other crypto has what bitcoin has. What I mean is Bitcoin is MONEY, the soundest, fairest, and smartest money we have ever had.

Everything else is technology, ethereum is a cool tech play, so is the 10,000 other coins out there. I invest in them, that is what I do, that is how I earn a living. Money and technology coexist.

But then you get certain bitcoiners with their saltiness because others. are winning, it’s seriously a bad look, Udi has been on a roll lately with his wisdom.

Listen, as a bitcoiner, I won, I do not. care what others say, I know Bitcoin is the future of money. Debating that with anyone is just plain insecurity, just weak, at the end of the day, Bitcoin pumped what? 30% this month? $aleph has done 700%.. so GTFOH with all the hate.

We all do what we need to do to stack sats, sitting flat in BTC is not always the right move.

Understanding Yourself is Vital

This may seem off-topic, actually not really, you are reading a piece called the FUD by a shitposter. So it is very on topic.

Not sure why this is resonating with me but. It just is. Now I am not saying drugs are good, rather what I am trying to say is certain substances can help you view the world from a completely new perspective and this is key when trying to solve problems and innovate.

Beyond abstract t thinking though is the way drugs help you discover different sides of yourself. I think it is important that people spend enough time exploring themselves, it surprises me how most people live and die being afraid to learn more about who they are and what is inside their head.

You only get 1 life, enjoy it. I think the harm happens when people begin using drugs to escape rather than enhance their life, that is when it goes down the drain. With a new bull season happening, overnight millionaires will be born, don't go crazy, use that luxury to learn more about the most important person in the world. YOU.

Chainlink and Zeus Capital

Chainlink has been gathering a lot of attention lately, and with that comes FUD. Zeus Capital has been on a mission, paying for ads to expose this.

Now I won’t bother arguing with the content of their claims because yes most valid, but apply the same reasoning to 99% of projects in the space and you find it to be valid too.

What people need to understand is this is a common tactic in crypto except really shot-callers are too smart to get caught. Think about it, why would someone pay to expose a fraud, well, because they have a massive short position open. It’s a high RR trade.

So-called “influencers” do this all the time, so people please don’t be sheep, there will be more of this in the coming year. Don't be a pawn in their game.

The Trade

The trade you ask? Simple.

Buy anything and don’t look back, sell when twitter talks about it.

Hope you all enjoyed the update, follow me @TheBitcoinaire and @MineDigital on twitter and medium to stay updated on The FUD and Whisky & Wicks. For the best rates in Australia guaranteed use Mine Digital. Mine Digital also has insured custody so don’t worry about your funds.

Please note this is not intended as financial advice. Always do your own research. The writer holds (and is biased towards) Bitcoin. The writer’s thoughts are his own and do not reflect those of Mine Digital.

--

--