Dear Ed Sheeran

Birthday special

biblio_writeups
Mini Mailer
2 min readFeb 16, 2022

--

Dear Ed Sheeran,

I still remember the day when one of my favorite songs, “Shape of you,” came out — I heard before getting it a chartbuster. Only to realize it was not your first. I started digging your other songs and listened to each one of them. I became your fan even before I knew I did. I follow the singers or celebrities I love and start blabbering about them, showing off in front of my friends. But in your case, it wasn’t just possible. Because you already were a star.

I am more into typical Bollywood songs, but when I got to know more about you, I found out why people fall for you. The way your voice comes with those cheesy words that every woman wants to listen to makes them crave more of you. One of my favorite moments of yours is your Cameo in GOT, which tells how big of a star you are when you get featured in one of the best TV shows on the planet.

That’s when I started my journey as a listener of English songs, and in this journey, I came across many stars, but I don’t want to deny the fact that you introduced them to me. Your song like “Galway Girl” and “South of the borders” defines how much you appreciate the beauty and make someone blush to their core.

At times, a feeling of nostalgia hits me when I hear your new song. For instance, “Supermarket Flowers” brought me back old memories. Though I listened to this song recently, I feel as if I heard it eons ago. Was it the rhythm that stirred me? No idea. But it was just perfect.

“Perfect”: the song that defines childhood love. It brought me back the memories I made or wanted to make with my childhood crush back then. I remember how my best friend introduced this song to me and how I instantly added this to my favorite playlist. I still listen to this song, closing my eyes and imagining my childhood sweetheart. Damn, how do you do that? That song did live up to its title. Just perfect.

Being your fan, all I can ask is to keep singing and give us the honor to hear that blissful voice of yours. You holding the Guitar and letting your godly voice bless our ears is the only thing we can ask for. A very happy birthday to one of the best Hip Hop singers of this era.

Your not so shy,
INTROVERT.

--

--

biblio_writeups
Mini Mailer

An Introvert trying to pen down his thoughts on a platform. In the form of open letters , poems , etc.