Dear Favorite Pair of Jeans,

You really are the best thing in my closet.

Kit Campoy
Mini Mailer

--

Photo credit: Marcelo Chagas on Pexels

Dear Favorite Pair of Jeans,

I have loved you from the moment I first tried you on.

I saw you on the table at Target from a distance. I was just going in the store to pick up bleach but there you were. I stopped. I looked at you. Levis, Boyfriend Fit, your tag stated. Your color was perfect. Medium blue with wear and tear but not too much.

I picked you up, grabbed the waistband, and put it around my neck to see if you would fit without actually trying you on. The waistband fit around my neck so I took you. There were only a few sizes left. I felt lucky. I threw you over my shoulder walked up to the register. I bought you with my bleach and headed out the door.

When I got home I tried you on right away. As I slid you on, over my hips, and fastened the button… I knew. You were my new favorite pair of jeans. I threw my arms into the air and exclaimed, “Yes!” I did a dance in my room all by myself. I immediately washed you so I could wear you as much as possible.

We have been together through thick and thin: work, road trips, coffee shop stops, dog walks, you name it.

Every day your blue fades ever slightly and your holes get bigger but I don’t care. I still wear you. Every…

--

--

Kit Campoy
Mini Mailer

I get to the point. Retail Leader → Freelance Writer. Leadership| Business| Web3| https://kitcampoy.com