Dear Naruto

Arigatogozaimashita! (Thank you)

Sushritha Danturi
Mini Mailer
3 min readJun 30, 2021

--

Are you wondering why I am thanking you? Let me tell you.

Image Source: Google Images

Kon’nichiwa (Hello), I’m someone who is lost, fed up with life and gave up on her dreams. I was grieving, not that I had faced some tragedies in my life, but still you can say, there is an entire ocean in that drop.

You came into my life one day and made me think about my life, my very existence. You see, I’m not like you, not even close when it comes to enduring. If I have to tell you honestly, I would have already given up on trying to get acknowledged, to remind people of your existence. I would have convinced myself that I would be better off alone.

Hang on! But there comes the twist, now I would do what you did. Not because you are a hero saving lives. But because that’s what is right, that was the right choice. In your story, I have seen people like you, who lost hope and gave up on their dreams and became, criminals and villains. Not that their motive is wrong, but their way of achieving them is what differs them from you, that is what differs from the right choice.

I need a friend like you, Naruto. I don’t know if your friends deserved you nor if I deserve you, but living a life with a friend like you is worth it, definitely worth it. You’re an idiot, I was angry at you sometimes for you being an idiot, but that’s what made you ‘YOU’, right? I accepted you, in the process I accepted myself. I started dreaming again, I started working on them. I still need to work on my friends though.

You said, “Hard work is worthless for those that don’t believe in themselves”, you are right there. We can really change our destiny if we hate it. we can change it as we want, only if we dare to change it. You know you comforted me, you brought that hope into my life made me realise I’m not alone, there are people in our lives who acknowledge us, recognize our existence and live for us, they are the friends and family. I cried for you, I cried with you, loved your friends, loved my own. They have their part in our lives without which it is boring.

Your mysterious power to change people indeed changed me. You taught me about love, about the value of friendship, you taught me that being an idiot is okay. You taught me that we can understand people if we try, that we shouldn’t label them with names, you taught me that I don’t need to be alone, you taught me so many things. You inspired me. I don’t know if this inspiration lasts long, but I would never forget the importance of dreams in our lives and achieving them.

Image Source: Google Images

Naruto, I’m very proud of what you’ve become. I’m glad I got to know you (thanks to my friend cum brother who introduced you to me). There are so many things I want to tell you, yet I stop here with a promise that I will work hard on my dreams and will see you again and again, tell you updates on my life.

So, till then, Uzumaki Naruto, hold on to your way of Ninja. I will hold on to mine. Because not going back on my words became my way of Ninja too.

I was so alone & I owe you so much

Sushritha Danturi

--

--

Sushritha Danturi
Mini Mailer

22 | Graduate | Writes-musings, hues| Hufflepuff | Magic and fantasies over reality | A work in progress | Complicated | https://linktr.ee/Sushrithadanturi