Dear World: Did You Know That Animals Or Humans A Mother’s Heart Is The Same.

Annelise Lords
Mini Mailer
Published in
4 min readJun 20, 2021

--

Humans or not, a mother’s heart is the same when it comes to protecting her babies.

Dear World,

In my country, we have a saying, “The yards that birds frequent are a beautiful place to live. Because peace is there, and birds love peace.”

Image By Annelise Lords

There is a bird’s nest in this tree. On Tuesday, June 15, it was very windy, and this bird fell out of the nest. Her innocence prevented her from seeing me as a threat.

Image by Annelise Lords
Image by Annelise Lords

As I picked her up, her mother flew down to see what I was doing. I took the time to explain to her that I meant her baby, no harm. I placed her somewhere safe where her mother could see her and left. When I return later, she was under the tree where her nest was.

Image by Annelise Lords

--

--