Introducing our new editors

welcome note

Vidya Kasarla
Mini Mailer
3 min readJul 17, 2021

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Hola Penpals,

What is life saying? Mine is doing yoga. Once upside down, once twists and turns, and once breathing down with peace — Shavasana. And I am accompanying it through the process. But, in the end, I know this is what that makes me stronger. And also, I am learning to stretch my lips a bit more. Smile

Let us leave my life on the yoga mat for a while and have a cup of coffee over Mini Mailer.

So, what is new with the Mini Mailer?

With 49 writers and 3 editors just in a month, our team is growing remarkably. Yay! I cannot express how happy I am right now. And that, dear, is because of you.

If you need a mental picture of my happiness, here it is: Olaf with a bright smile, dancing in the summer ;)

The intention of starting the Mini Mailer publication is to rekindle the lost love for the letters. With each letter as a baby leaf, the lost love is fighting through the soil for the sunshine. And I believe, it grows to spread love and give shade to every other person.

Let’s root for each other and watch each other grow

To nurture this baby plant to grow stronger, two new editors(posties) joined us. Let me introduce them to you(in their words).

Thasanya Jayasumana:

“Hi, everyone! I’m Thasanya (Jayasumana); I am incredibly EXCITED to be co-editor of Mini Mailer and work with such a fabulous group of writers! I’m 16, authentically Sri Lankan, and a huge fan of your work. I fear the inevitable: death and change. For me, writing is a welcome escape from reality.

Any questions? Feel free to contact me via Gmail or Instagram, I usually respond within a day. If I don’t, it’s not you — It’s me. Unless you spam me asking for money. Then it’s you.

Vashni Stories:

“Hi, I am Vashni, one of Mini Mailer’s new editors!

I am an English and Professional Writing major experienced in writing feature articles, documentary scripts, and line/structural editing.

I love producing creative articles on Medium, creating crafts outside of Medium, and spending the last couple of summers as a creative arts, drama, and dance counsellor.

Along with having a love for creative ideas, I have experience in the technical aspect of writing, the fundamentals of editing, and creating accessible content.

I can’t wait to read through your amazing submissions!”

Dear Thasanya, and Vashni, warm hugs from Olaf, oops … Vidya. Thank you for lending your hands to nurture our publication. I am sure we make a great team. Let’s deliver the unposted to this bright universe.

Dear writers, we have some announcements this month. We cannot wait to share it with you. Also, if any concerns, please reach to any of us. We are available almost all the time. Even if not, we will get back to you within 24 hours. Keep posting your letters.

Lots and lots of love,
Vidya.

A/N: As I said earlier, I would love to call our writers, penpals/penfriends, and editors, posties.

--

--