My Beloved (Unpublished) Book:

Fatima Martinez
Mini Mailer
Published in
2 min readJan 23, 2023
Photo by Isaac Smith on Unsplash

I created you with all the knowledge that exists in me and maybe a bit more. I gave you my patience, my talent, my fantasies, romanticism. In you, I put my secrets and all my affectionate relationships.

We were together for 7 years, most of them you only lived in my mind until I got the courage to make you visible and physical. With many people I shared you, only a few read you, and I kept trying to make you as clear as possible because I am convinced your message is incredible.

A few months ago, I sent you to publishers, and I’m sure you’re there waiting to be read by an editor. I pray every day for your waiting to end and that you’re picked for publication.

I don’t have contacts or resources to send you to other places, so it’s your turn to return that patience I had to create you.

Please, be strong, be flashy, and get the attention of whoever passes you by.
I already planned what to say the day they call asking for you.

Help me to grow to reach your audience. If so, we’ll travel the country and the world together. We’ll be making up the time we were locked in, and we’ll go out to all the possible places, and the attention will suit us right because we’re good and have something amazing to share.

And we’ll not only benefit but also help those who are going through what we know very well.

We’ll give jobs, push the creatives to get the recognition they deserve and you and I will toast in every city we’re in, even transform ourselves into a sequel and author.

I’ve practiced a lot for that moment.

Please don’t give up and do your part.

With effort and faith,

Fatima.

--

--

Fatima Martinez
Mini Mailer

Mexican fashion designer, sustainability lover, learner; I enjoy to write about fashion and dreams, and I love my morning coffee and my skin care routine.