MiniCorp HQ, March 2015

Don’t Take Your Office Walls for Granted

Brian Kenny
MiniCorp
Published in
3 min readJan 5, 2016

--

Probably one of the nicest things I’ve ever had the pleasure to have is our offices at MiniCorp. It’s been a dream of mine since I was a kid. To be in control of my own work space. I’m humbled to have our office right in the middle of Dublin City.

What happened to your walls, Brian?

I hate bare walls. We are a company who builds ideas into successful products, fast. I purchased a lot of startup orientated inspirational posters for the office.

I love the quotes on them. I actually do still find them inspirational but it’s just not what we’re about.

Why Change?

It’s the fact that these posters are just that, posters. It drives me a little crazy. We help the little guys bring their exceptional ideas to life. We stand for more than this.

We now proudly hang some local artists on our walls and got our own illustration designed. Here’s a peak:

Dublin Ireland by Me, Him and You

You can view more from Me, Him and You here.

Dreams Require Risk by Fab Cow Design

You can view more from Fab Cow Design here.

We Got Our Own Print Made

We asked the amazing Paddy Donnelly from Lefft to create a beautiful illustration which we now have framed and hung on our walls.

It drives home what MiniCorp stands for.

Build What You Love, Love What You Build

I feel having this space is so precious to me, I need to respect it. We’ll never take our walls or space for granted again. I’ve some more attentions planned.

--

--

Brian Kenny
MiniCorp

I love building products from ideas. Founder of @MiniCorpHQ