How Minimalism Helps With my Anxiety

The Minimal Jess
5 min readJan 8, 2018
Photo by averie woodard on Unsplash

Minimalism can be defined in many ways. If you ask three different people what minimalism means you will get three different answers.

My definition of minimalism is anything that helps me live a more simplistic life.

“Minimalism is a tool that can assist you in finding freedom. Freedom from fear. Freedom from worry. Freedom from overwhelm. Freedom from guilt. Freedom from depression. Freedom from the trappings of the consumer culture we’ve built our lives around. Real freedom.” — The Minimalists

All of the above are things I am learning day by day how to experience. Minimalism has helped me become less stressed and less worried about things and in this article I’m going to tell you how.

Less Clothing More Options

Photo by tu tu on Unsplash

“I have nothing to wear!”

I’m sure we’ve all been in the space of an upcoming event trying to figure out what to wear. In a closet full of clothes, we “have

--

--

The Minimal Jess

Web Development | Tech | Study-Tips | Self-learning | Simple- Living Find me @theminimaljess on all platforms.