Podcast #32 Kai Brouwer: What Happens When Adults Forget to Play

Marcus Pibworth
Ministry of Change
Published in
1 min readDec 18, 2018

I recorded this conversation over the summer with Kai Brouwer who runs Funbase in Amsterdam. Funbase is a co-working ‘treehouse’ that doubles up as a play centre for adults. There is a big ball pit, retro and contemporary video games, board games… all the necessary tools for a community of adults to reconnect to their playful inner child. Kai talks to me about his experiences with depression and what happens when we forget to play as adults.

Here is a copy of the TRANSCRIPT

And here is a little video we shot in the ball pit after out conversation, if you want to get a feel for what the office looks like

To find out more about Funbase and to connect with Kai check out his website: https://funbase.nl/

To follow more of my journey with Ministry of Change go to my website: www.theministryofchange.org

Thank you to everyone who is supporting me on my Patreon. If you are able to support me too then have a look at my site: www.patreon.com/ministryofchange

And finally, please do subscribe, rate and review the podcast and share it with your friends,

with love,

Marcus

Originally published at theministryofchange.org on December 18, 2018.

--

--

Marcus Pibworth
Ministry of Change

I'm someone who thinks too much about things - exploring System Change, mental health and what it means to be alive in the 21st century.