Crafting the Perfect Sunday Routine

Your Sunday Routine can be the key to a calm and productive week. It can allow you to feel relaxed, and ready!

Anum Hashim
Blooming Notes

--

Photo by Daria Shevtsova on Unsplash

Sunday Scaries, Sunday Blues, whatever you call them, are a real thing! I used to absolutely HATE Sundays, especially, when I worked in an office!

Why?

It mostly had to do with my job and the environment. Every week, I dreaded Mondays the most. Waking up to go into the office, making small talk, rushing to get things done, especially those tasks that I didn’t think added any value.

So I found small ways that made it all bearable. I tried to create a structure for the week, and even on the weekends.

I started to notice, that I enjoyed the structure of my Sunday routine.

It gave me a sense of calm before the storm of the week to come. I usually felt that the beginning of the week was a lot smoother than when it would be without my Sunday routine.

Why you need a Sunday Routine?

--

--

Anum Hashim
Blooming Notes

Finance professional / CPA on a break from corporate life. I write about money, productivity and life as a content creator.