Minute Snippet #2

August 6th, 2018

Julian Mirijello
Minute Snippet
1 min readAug 6, 2018

--

Photo by Sergiu Vălenaș on Unsplash

An oceanic breeze fills the car, trailed by the scent of festering garbage. A bitter-sweet combination, one that holds a place of nostalgia in my heart. The car whips around the mountain side, churning my stomach at every turn. Towns pass, tipped with terracotta shingles and crosses, the sounds of dysfunctional Italian life ringing from within their streets. In the distance the ocean rests, the calm before the storm.

Minute Snippet is a personal series that challenges me to write everyday. I take a small moment in my day, significant or not, and describe it using my senses in a minute or less. If you enjoyed today’s Minute Snippet please leave a 👏 and subscribe for more!

--

--