Minute Snippet #3

August 7th, 2018

Julian Mirijello
Minute Snippet
1 min readAug 7, 2018

--

“brass-colored analog clock” by Brooke Campbell on Unsplash

tick, tock, tick, tock

My eyes fixate on the pendulum of the grandfather clock. It’s bell sounds seven times, filling the void of silence with each ring. The table in front of me, once empty, is now strewn with empty cereal boxes, old newspapers, and pill bottles. Wedged in the corner of the room is a very retro television and a few stained pots and pans. The air is heavy, anchoring the scent of drying paint and sawdust in my nose.

tick, tock, tick, tock

Minute Snippet is a personal series that challenges me to write everyday. I take a small moment in my day, significant or not, and describe it in a minute or less. If you enjoyed today’s Minute Snippet please leave a 👏 and subscribe for more!

--

--