Fashion Object Autobiography

Ava Likins
Mirror Image
Published in
1 min readJun 27, 2022

I am the Tiffany & Co. Heart Tag Necklace. I was inspired by the Tiffany’s Key Ring in 1969. I am a dainty silver necklace with a heart pendant that reads ‘PLEASE RETURN TO TIFFANY&CO. NEW YORK 925’. Now, I come in many variations. Different sizes, charms, colors, etc. I am an iconic and classic piece of jewelry throughout Tiffany’s history. This necklace has been worn by many and is still worn today. It has always been a popular gift for loved ones or for yourself. The necklace can also be seen all over pop culture. For example, the necklace was featured in an episode of the HBO show ‘Euphoria.’ It was gifted to a character in the show and is used as a piece of symbolism later on in the show. It has also inspired other articles of jewelry such as bracelets, earrings, etc. Currently, I am still be worn by many to this day and am a staple piece for a perfect classy look! The Tiffany & Co. Heart Tag necklace is a romantic and elegant piece of jewelry that is timeless.

--

--