Impatiently Busy

Lindsey Hoggle
Missing Sarah & Jacob Hoggle
2 min readFeb 4, 2023
Sarah and Jacob at my house prior to September 2014.

I want to take a moment to explain why I am writing in chunks of time. I am leaving out a lot of the family dynamics, nuances of people involved, and am focusing on the facts that I think might nudge someone to speak up.

I absolutely believe that someone else knows something about this situation besides Catherine. I spent almost 5 years speaking with her every day (she could speak for 20 minutes, every 2 hours, exclusive of some times in her schedule that she could not be on the phone). We spoke daily, depending on the circumstance, at least once a day, beginning in the fall of 2017, when the charges were dropped and she was charged with double homicide. We made an agreement that I would not speak with the press, and she would share her story with me, whatever the circumstances were. There were multiple times when I was asked to speak and when I wanted to speak up, but believed and still believe, my best decision was to remain silent.

She never ONCE gave even a slight bit of information, nor slipped up and disclosed any bit of evidence about the the children being dead. It is a paradox of sorts that even with mental illness, she could keep a secret for so long. In early 2022, I began to realize that she was not going to say anything and began a bit of a different approach to learning more.

I have learned so much from this situation. I now know that you have to do what you believe in your soul that which should be done. As her mother, I think I have a slight advantage in getting to the truth and also a responsibility to both my children and grandchildren to make every attempt to peacefully discover the truth. My focus for this path is that my oldest grandson (now 14 years old) deserves to know the truth. I remember what one contact from the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children told me. If they are alive and with someone, it will take a lot longer than you wish it would to find them. But many times, it is one small clue that brings the answer to the puzzle. One person coming forth with a bit of information that may not seem relevant. Thanks to all for reading and remaining hopeful.

--

--

Lindsey Hoggle
Missing Sarah & Jacob Hoggle

Grandmother of Sarah and Jacob Hoggle - Missing since September 2014 - analyzing key facts & the timeline of their disappearance - through a different NEW lens