When you don’t know what to do with your life, read this.

Hi Tiffany!
misstiffanysun
Published in
3 min readJan 23, 2018

--

My heart used to jump every time someone would ask me what I wanted to do with my life, because at the time I was 25 and had been devastated after my breakup and being stranded in China.

“Uhh… I don’t know. Maybe get a job?”

I said this primarily to break off from the conversation, but in truth, I was worried.

What am I going to do with my life?

Should I go back to school and get my masters degree?
Should I help out with my family’s business?
Should I start building my career?
Should I start dating again?

I knew I had to make a decision to get my life moving again, but at the same time, I was afraid of being unhappy. Afraid that I’d make the ‘wrong’ choice.

I’m sure many of you have experienced a similar dilemma where you’ve felt lost and worried about how your future will turn out. Where everyone you know seems to be achieving what they want (e.g. working at a well-known company, getting engaged/ married) and feeling satisfied with their lives.

Except you.

But that’s where you’re wrong.

The truth is, everyone around you is facing the same problem — they’re all trying…

--

--

Hi Tiffany!
misstiffanysun

Walking through the second chapter of my life by asking: What can I do for the world? You’ll find the answer at http://misstiffanysun.com/about