The Best Books About Entrepreneurship That Are Not About Entrepreneurship

by Bill Aulet

Over the past 12 months, I have had a chance to do more reading. Among the titles I’ve flipped through, I’ve read two great books on unrelated topics that are actually about entrepreneurship. This is not uncommon as some of the best insights we get come from lateral thinking and learning.

Two books that fit this category that immediately come to mind for me are “ Coach Wooden’s Pyramid of Success” by legendary college basketball coach John Wooden, and “ Antifragile “ by Nassim Nicholas Taleb. Both had a profound impact on how I think about and execute entrepreneurship. I encourage myself and you to not take everything in a book as correct and applicable, but in great books, we can find a few insights that profoundly improve our understanding of the world and, in the context of this article, entrepreneurship.

But the two books I read recently that have impacted my thinking are “ The Biggest Bluff: How I Learned to Pay Attention, Master Myself, and Win” by Maria Konnikova, and “Think Again: The Power of Knowing What You Don’t Know” by Adam Grant. I highly recommend them to all entrepreneurs to continue to improve their game.

Keep reading, here

Originally published at https://www.d-eship.com on February 28, 2021.

--

--

MIT Bootcamp Alumni
MIT Bootcamp Alumni — Community Press

We are a community of Innovators and Entrepreneurs who have graduated from one of the MIT Bootcamp programmes