The X days writing project

Ayush Chaturvedi
Mix Tape
Published in
2 min readAug 19, 2015

I will write Y pages everyday for X days continuously.

I don’t know what I want to write about. I just know that I have to start writing regularly. I have read enough posts about writing/creating something everyday to believe that this what I need right now. So here I am starting off on a project to write something everyday.

Yes, I am too scared to put a number on it. I don’t want to make it a 100 day project of writing 3 pages everyday. It sounds too daunting to me. It sounds so scary that I have procrastinated it for 19 days now. I have never done something like this before and it gives me goosebumps to think about such numbers. So I am playing it safe here, not committing to any number whatsoever. Just committing to myself that I will write something every day. For how many days? I don’t know, for what minimum length? I don’t know. It can be a 140 character tweet, or a 9 minute medium post, or a 300 page novel (I wish :P ). The point is to write till I feel like writing and then stop, and write everyday. I want to explore the feeling of doing something creative everyday for a long period of time, they say it feels good, let’s find out.

Coming back to what I want to write about. I am not a “startup founder” or a “growth hacker” or an “evangelist”(what does that even mean?) I don’t live/work in Silicon Valley, I am not a writer working on a novel, I am not even a blogger, journalist or a content marketer. So I don’t have any stories to tell like most of the people here on medium. I like to read stuff on medium, watch stuff on YouTube, I am a consumer of content more than a creator, I am just a regular Joe living(not hacking!) life everyday. I may write about the environment, society, culture, politics, sport or just ramble on like this for as long as I feel. I don’t know what I want to write about, just hope something inspires me to put pen to paper, or finger to keyboard everyday. There are no boundaries or agendas I want to set for myself, I know it sounds too boring and generic but I still want to give it a shot.Let’s see where it gets me.

--

--